First day of School

Today was by far, the best first day of school…ever! I was already ecstatic about wearing my uniform and meeting my new classmates at Chula but I was even more excited after walking around the corner from our faculty only to discover various activities going on such as: carnival games, music and a multitude of Thai street food, exotic fruit drinks and several other goodies.  Pure awesomeness.

Wandering around Thailand’s oldest university campus (and calling it my own), seeing unfamiliar faces, witnessing students (just like myself) from all over the world, united. And just absorbing an entirely new academic environment…….so excited that it’s just begun!!

Highlight of today was experiencing my first motorcycle taxi ride to MBK with Frida after class. Yes, we were both sharing one back seat O_O it was pretty sketch but fun nonetheless!

Leave a Reply

